Book by phone: +1 (888) 244-4137
This unit is high class. Best one bedroom at Gulf Dunes!! The most perfect view from this upgraded 5th floor unit.

Gulf Dunes 514: OH MY! BEST one bedroom at the Gulf Dunes! Free wifi and more

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

376 Santa Rosa Boulevard Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548 United States

Consider yourself LUCKY if you find this one bedroom open for your dates because it will not stay open too long. Once you see the photos, you will fall in love. This unit has everything and more for the perfect beach vacation. Amazing views from this 5th floor condo will not disappoint! Located directly on the beach, unobstructed views. Entry to the beach front balcony from the living room.

The property features 2 beach front pools, tennis court, workout room, lots of available FREE parking.

Experience the beauty of the Emerald Coast from this one bedroom sanctuary. Expansive views from east to west!



All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story, Built in 1999
Unit Code GD 514
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 763 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, restaurants, water parks, zoo, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront, Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair accessible, Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Living Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
Business High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Family Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
Culture Ballet, Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Dance, Football Stadium, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Gulfarium
Geographic Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach, Pool View
Average Manager Rating (Based on 15283 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 68 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raymond, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay. The room had everything we needed and was comfortable. The view of the ocean and beach from the balcony was perfect. The grocery store and good restaurants were close by.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2019

      We are so glad you enjoyed Gulf Dunes and that there was fun to be all the way around. We hope to have you back soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful Family Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lacey B from Anna, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family of 4 enjoyed our stay in Gulf Dunes Unit #514 so much that I have no doubt we will return! Maryann and staff were incredible from booking to check-out!! The location was perfect for us, easy access to all Okaloosa Island has to offer and right down the road from Destin and its’ attractions but without the traffic/crowd! We loved the condo itself, very nice and clean with everything we needed. The XPlorie amenities were an excellent perk! We utilized the free movies, took a dolphin cruise and my husband enjoyed a free round of golf one morning! If I had to mention anything it would be that the outlets didn’t seem to have adequate power, took forever to charge our phones. A great addition to the living room would be a throw blanket also😉 We truly enjoyed our beach vacation and you just can’t beat that balcony view, have missed having my coffee with the sunrise since being back home.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2019

      We truly appreciate your 5 star review and are so glad to have such great feedback. We look forward to having you back soon!

  •  
  • Our Beach Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eugene R from Fayetteville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    It was very good. No problems at all.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2019

      Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will come back soon.

  •  
  • Excellent beachfront location

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Evanston, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Beachfront location, beautiful views, clean unit with updated furnishings and well-stocked kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2019

      Gulf Dunes 514 truly is a gem of a beachfront condo, just can't beat it. Your 5 star feedback says everything. Thank you for coming and we can't wait to have you back.

  •  
  • Great condo!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Teutopolis, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time staying in Ft Walton and we loved it. The condo was up to date and very clean. It was perfect for our size family. The only complaint was we were contacted one week prior to our visit that maintenance would be sanding and painting our rail and we may not have access to it. I feel this could of been scheduled differently where the condo was not available during the times while they were doing the painting. Block off those condos for the week so no one’s vacation would be interrupted. Other than that, check in and out was a breeze. Our family loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2019

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the painting hiccup encountered during your stay.. Unfortunately, the decision to paint railing was made by the Homeowners Association and we had no say so in dates, some of the work also had to be pushed back due to the weather.. We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again! Please remind us you are a repeat guest so you can take advantage of your repeat guest discount!

  •  
  • Beautifully Decorated Clean Condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sugar Land, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived to a very clean and well appointed condo with everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. The staff members at Brooks & Shorey were professional and attentive to our needs. We enjoyed staying at a much less crowded condo complex than what we normally stay at. No more Destin highrises for us. We'll stick with Gulf Dunes! The only negative thing I can say is that the condo mgmt. company (which is not Brooks & Shorey) should consider implementing a no smoking policy for the balcony areas. We weren't able to enjoy our balcony and our beautiful Gulf view due to the inconsiderate chain smokers that were smoking on their balconies all around us. Totally disgusting but not something that Brooks & Shorey has control over.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2019

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay.. We are super excited to hear about your stay with us and we will be sure to pass on your smoking regulation recommendation to the the HOA of the building . We sure hope to see you again at one of our lovely condos on Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Gulf Dunes - 514

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coppell, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this Unit and Marianne is always very helpful and kind.

    • Manager Responded on 5/10/2019

      Thank you for such an amazing review, we are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at GD 514 and we definitely agree Marianne is such a great asset and such a huge help to our guest staying at Gulf Dunes! We sure hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Vacation with the kiddos

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah W from Saint Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful vacation and did lots of activities while in Okaloosa Island. Our condo at Gulf Dunes completely met our expectations and was bright and cheerful and very clean, which is a big deal for us! I would recommend it to anyone! Every person that I spoke to in regards to our stay whether it was Brooks and Shorey, VRBO, or Explorie to book our outings were so helpful, kind, and professional. Look foward to our next trip!

    • Manager Responded on 5/1/2019

      We couldn't ask for any more!! Thank you for being a special guest of Brooks and Shorey Resorts at the Gulf Dunes 514, you cannot beat this beautiful one bedroom. We look forward to having you back soon.

  •  
  • Give it a try

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Metairie, LA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was extremely clean and well maintained. The unit itself is located directly across from the elevators which is good and was nice to be able to get right on the elevator, but it could be a little noisy at night and in the morning. The pool is a little small for the size condo but there are two so it was fine. The rental company was excellent. Our son left his prized stuffed animal behind in the condo and they found it and overnighted it back to us. My son couldn't be more thrilled!

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2019

      Than you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay , we are elated to hear you had such a magnificent stay with us! Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey and we sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Wonderful!

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wimesor, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay in a wonderful condo on a wonderful beach. That about says it all. My husband enjoys daily golf at Shalimar Pointe and I go to the beach. We try different resturants in the evening and both are happy.

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2019

      THank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay, we are elated to hear you and your family had such an amazing time. We sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Great Condo at 514 Gulf Dunes

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Valencia, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very neat and clean. The views exceptional. Everything we needed was available. Check in and out was done via mobile apps without any problems. Well maintained condo, would definitely rent again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2019

      What a top-notch unit Gulf Dunes 514 is!!! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation with Brooks and Shorey Resorts, this condo certainly is worthy of the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to submit this feedback. Please come back soon!

  •  
  • A+ Rating on this unit

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lakeville, MN recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second stay at Gulf Dunes. We would recommend this property and this unit to anyone. We were totally thrilled with our stay in spite of not the greatest weather. That's beyond everyone's control.

    Great vacation - great location - great unit.

    • Manager Responded on 2/6/2019

      Thank you so much for such an amazing review, we are elated to hear you had a pleasant stay with us at GD 514 despite the weather... We sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island.. Hopefully with more 🌞 during your stay!

  •  
  • Stay in November.

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom M from Spring, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Good, a little confused at first on which building, because there is two. Also confused on parking becuase I was told I would be in garage, but no parking space with the condo number on it. Overall, very clean, and nice, would book again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/3/2018

      Thank you so very much for taking the time to submit this perfect 5 star review from your vacation in Gulf Dunes 514! This is a gorgeous one bedroom, absolutely one-of-a-kind and you just can't beat it! We appreciate your business and we hope to have you back for a return visit to beautiful Okaloosa Island very soon!

  •  
  • Great condo, great view.

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip B from Canton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Thia was our third vacation on Okaloosa Island and our third condo rental. We haven't been disappointed yet, and this was a great condo for us. It was more room than we needed for just a couple, and would be fantastic for a family. The bathrooms were clean, attractive, and well appointed. Everything we need was in the kitchen, and the master bedroom was quiet and comfortable. It was nice to have internet and a good selection of TV channels, although we spent most of our time enjoying the view on the balcony. I would highly recommend this condo as a great value, and would be perfect for a family. There was ample parking and ammenities at the facility.

    • Manager Responded on 11/25/2018

      Thank you for your marvelous review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Dunes and hope to see you again real soon.

  •  
  • 35th Anniversary

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wendy R from Mooreville , MS recommends this vacation rental

    We had an awesome stay! This unit was clean and ready for an early check in. Everything was up to date and exactly how described. Definitely want to return.

    • Manager Responded on 11/5/2018

      Gulf Dunes unit 514 goes above and beyond expectations and the new owners are super attentive so you can trust when you are considering a return trip, this unit will be just as awesome. Please feel free to take advantage of our return guest discount by calling to book your next getaway!

  •  
  • Cleanest Rental I've Ever Stayed In !!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mandy H from SPRUCE PINE, AL recommends this vacation rental

    I have to admit I am very particular about the rentals I stay in. I search for a long time and read every review before committing to a stay.This by far is the cleanest beach condo I've ever been in.I Don't know how it was possible to not have any sand in this place but there was none, anywhere, and I worked very hard to keep it this way during our stay.Unit was very well decorated and stocked. The only thing that could have made this stay any better is if the unit had come with a cook 🙂 It was perfect!!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2018

      We are ecstatic to hear how much you enjoyed Gulf Dunes 514. It is a beautiful condo. Thank you for your fantastic review. Hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • My happy place!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana M from Gallatin, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We go to Okaloosa Island for my birthday week every year and this is the second time staying in Gulf Dunes. #514 was the best one bedroom unit we’ve stayed in! It was clean, the decor was beautiful and the furniture was so comfortable. It was exactly our style and we plan to stay there next year too!

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2018

      Thank you for such an amazing review, we are so elated you to hear you chose one of our condos to celebrate such a special day, we sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Emerald Coast

  •  
  • Great 1 bedroom.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alexis B from Watkinsville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We will definitely be back and will be looking for this rental. It’s amazing.

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2018

      Your 5 star ratings say everything we are thrilled to hear such positive feedback on this amazing condo. Unit 514 truly is beautiful, it's the best one bedroom at Gulf Dunes by far. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation to Okaloosa Island and we look forward to your return!!

  •  
  • Beautiful!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY recommends this vacation rental

    The apartment was great. Very clean and airy. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook with. The view was spectacular. Maybe some updated tables & chairs. Other than that I was extremely happy.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are elated to hear you had such a great experience staying in Gulf Dune 514 , we will be sure to pass on your suggestions to the owner, but sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

  •  
  • Great vacation 2015

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hershel P from Campbellsburg, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was awesome. Not much else to say just awesome. Having 2 bath rooms and showers. New stainless appliances. Could not have been a better place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2015

      Thank you Thank you Thank you for this wonderful review! When a vacation can be summed up in one word we know that you have found your perfect place! We look forward to welcoming you back to your paradise again in the near future!

  •  
  • Gulf Dunes 514

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca B from Gurnee, Il recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our condo. It was exactly as described. We loved the location directly on the beach. It was our first time to the area and it was fantastic. Upon arrival, we were told the dishwasher was broken. That was not an issue at all for us. The management person was very apologetic. I would recommend this to my friends. We plan on returning!

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2015

      Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we love to hear that you had such a great time while staying with us at the Gulf Dunes and especially in this unit, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • A Great Stay at Gulf Dunes

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seminole, Ok recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great experience. Love the condo. all very clean, bed good, patio furniture good, pool could have been alittle cleaner. All was great. Couldn't get in our room because of lock. Had to wait on maintenance man. Loading and unloading was good with carts so handy.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2015

      We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Gulf Dunes, we hope that you come and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Perfect Beach Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rhonda H from Trussville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with Gulf Dunes 514. I am very picky, but this condo was perfect! Very nicely decorated, clean, convenient, beautiful view of the Gulf. We will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2015

      Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are very happy that you found the condo to be just perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Great Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brandon, MS recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at this condo for my son's first vacation. It was just perfect for us. The updates were very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The only advice I would give is if you have little ones that require a tub bath, know that this condo only has two stand-up showers. We did not think of this and had a difficult time with our 11 month old. We would definitely plan to visit again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/19/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Emerald Coast.

  •  
  • Nice Mother's Day vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Crossville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was great. It was even nicer than pics showed. Master bedroom was very comfortable. Was very clean and location was perfect. Couldn't have had a better experience. Check in was a breeze. Was a quiet family vacation. My boys age 6 & 8 loved the bunk beds and slept great after hard day play at beach. There is nothing the condo didn't have that I would have needed to ask for! Was perfect! And very CLEAN!

    • Manager Responded on 5/16/2015

      What an awesome review, we are so happy that you and your family had such a fantastic vacation here on beautiful Okaloosa Island and at the Gulf Dunes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • Much needed vacation.

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mount washington, Ky recommends this vacation rental

    My husband & I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary, we wanted a nice quiet relaxing vacation, nothing planned. Everyday was just perfect the weather, the ocean, the food. It was the best vacation I have had in many years, our first trip to Florida in April, and it was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 5/5/2015

      We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time here in Fort Walton Beach, we hope to see you again soon, and Happy Anniversary!!

  •  
  • Gulf Duns 514

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Billie T from STONE MOUNTAIN, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was comfortable and clean. We will come back again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2014

      We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Dunes 514, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

  •  
  • A relaxing time had by all

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Athens, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay, We loved the condo and how close it was to the boardwalk and the pier. The pools were busy at times but the closeness of the beach made it all ok. It is peak season so it is to be expected i guess. The beach chairs every day was a bonus and the condo was well stocked. We will recommend this resort to our friends.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2014

      Thanks so much for doing this review to let us know you enjoyed your stay. This property does have a great location, with the direct beach access it's convenient to switch between the sandy beach and the sunny pools, you get the best of both worlds when you stay at Gulf Dunes! Thanks for staying with us at Brooks and Shorey we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

  •  
  • fun trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from westwego, la recommends this vacation rental

    Great location!! Fun place!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2014

      I couldn't agree more! We appreciate you taking the time to send some feedback, better yet we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at GULF DUNES! Okaloosa Island really is BEAUTIFUL and this property is the perfect location on the beach! When you are ready to take another vacation have a look at availability on our website then give us a call so we can help make your next reservation-that way we can apply your return guest discount! Looking forward to seeing you again.

  •  
  • Last week of Sept

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jon L from Hernando, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Love the Gulf Dunes location. Bed was a lot more comfortable than it looked. Shower needs new caulking. Other than that, we had a great experience and would stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2013

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Gulf Dunes. We have notified maintenance regarding the shower and it is has been taken care of, we hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Beach 2013

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Helena, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Staff was great; especially Mary Ann. She went above and beyond during reservation process and while on site. Only issue with unit is that all mattresses need to be replaced. Will be back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2013

      Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back to Okaloosa Island again next year! Please remember to call to make your reservation, we would be happy to apply a returners discount!

  •  
  • The colburns

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles C from Vernon, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice just couldn't experience the beach with my wife and kids because of the rain and storms all week

  •  
  • Great vacation, perfect location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James R from Edmond, Oklahoma recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was great, beach was perfect! The only negative was the quality of the bedding. The king bed was okay but the twin mattresses on the bunk beds are horrible. Not even really a mattresses. Just a very thin (2 or 3 inch) pad. They have wooden cross supports that make it impossible to sleep comfortably. We fought each day over who would have to sleep on them the following night. Pull out is not great either, but better than bunks. All other accommodations were great.

  •  
  • Very Satisfied with our trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dorraine B from Starkville, MS recommends this vacation rental

    This is a very nice room and the people at Brooks and Shorey Resorts were very polite and helpful. Will come back again next year.

  •  
  • Nice stay

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard G from Rittman, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Strong odor (probably cleaning product) on arrival. Dissapated after airing out. Furniture, TV, and mattress still need updating. Otherwise nice stay. Would do again.

  •  
  • Satisfied

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Justin H from Madison, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the stay was great. The room however could stand some updated furniture and a better cleaning.

  •  
  • Our Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David P from Ste. Genevieve, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    The staff was very polite and helpful. we will be back!

  •  
  • 7th Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from JONESBORO, AR recommends this vacation rental

    The beach was crowded, but the condo was nice.

  •  
  • Overall very good.

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard G from Rittman, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Location great. Very clean on arrival. Facility needs new mattress and TV. Have to turn TV off and on at set as remote will not do it. Mattress hard as a rock.

  •  
  • fun on the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherrill S recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our vacation very much. Gulf Dunes was a very quiet area. Located within a few steps from a beautiful beach and just minutes to some wonderful restaurants. We enjoyed the balcony that looked out over the gulf. We saw numerous dolphins every day playing in the water.The condo was clean for the most part, there was a few basic dishes,toaster,blender and few pieces of silverwares. There was not any basic items like laundry soap, salt pepper, paper towels,toilet tissue. we had to go and purchase these items. the last condo we rented has the start to all basic items and made the inital day much smoother for everyone. There was plenty towels(bring your own beach). Overall I would stay there again, but i felt like it was a bit over priced for week in October.

  •  
  • Gulf Dunes- Fort Walton Beach-Sept. 2011

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Piqua, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in several units in Gulf Dunes and have always been satisfied. The unit was clean enough but I think it could use some updating of furniture,bedding,and kitchen. It is starting to show wear and I think if you want to keep getting good rentals these things need looked into. Also, another suggestion is for the units to have beach towels so that people who fly in don't have to pack those. I have stayed at several places around the states and most of them provide beach towels. Also, trial size detergent and dish soap would be appreciated since we have to make sure laundry and dishes are clean. Overall, our stay was great since we know the area so well. Can't ask for better beaches!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    I would recommend these improvements Put fans in the elevators and have a better selection of glassware, china and flatware.

  •  
  • Review by Mary C

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary C from Mayfield, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The mattress in the unit was AWFUL. The kitchen was not the best equiped...OK, but not great. Other than that, everything was great. On the last night we were there, there was really a lot of noise during the "quiet time"...where was security? All in all, I would stay here again.

  •  
  • We needed an ADA accessable room and this room was perfect. The staff was very helpful and even the lifeguards were nice.

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ringgold, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Richard G

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard G from Rittman, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Richard G

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard G from Rittman, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Pickens F

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pickens F from Shalimar, FL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oxford, AL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Gulf Dunns

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa T from Springfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a wonderful time at Gulf Dunns. We are already planning our next vacation and will be booking at Gulf Dunns again!!

  •  
  • Review by April G

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    April G from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    A phenomenal view of the tides breaking on the shore! Very nice condo; beautiful decor!

  •  
  • Review by Ed L

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed L from Loveland, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Linda N

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda N from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • July Destin Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phyllis L from Port Barre, La recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • the carpet in the bedroom(1br unit) needs replaced immediately. it is very worn, old and dirty. we stay in this unit just about every year & hope this will be done.

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosemarie R from Hillsboro, MO recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Lynne K

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynne K from Centennial, Colorado does not recommend this vacation rental.

    bedroom mattress worst I ever slept on. Looked old. Carpet in bedroom filthy. Overall condo appearance okay.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dawsonville, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by David K

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David K from Cincinatti, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by David K

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David K from Cincinatti, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • I will be back.

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terrie O from Moulton, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I stayed the week in 514. The condo was clean and comfortable. We had not been to Ft. Walton in about 8 years, and we will be back next year. Also, we used the voucher for Captain Kid's it was wonderful. Great idea.

  •  
  • Review by Mary B

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary B from Zachary, LA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Shower Door fell off, striking my wife on the shoulder, DVD player did not work, screen door off track, terrible odor throughout unit, extremely noisey neighbors above and beside.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Perry D from Kathleen, Georgia does not recommend this vacation rental.

  •  
  • Review by Lora K

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lora K from Theodore, AL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The Hot Spot of Vacations!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from suwanee, georgia recommends this vacation rental

    the only thing that was a little bad was that there was a lot of sand everywhere.. the floor and the couch and bed. thats all though.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Thompson S

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thompson S from Yorktown, VA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The Perfect Vacation's

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monroe, Louisiana recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very enjoyable vacation this past year and have already booked again for 2008. Brooks & Shorey make it so very easy to find the perfect resort for our vacation. I lived in Ft. Walton as a teenager as my father was in the U.S. Air Force stationed at Eglin AFB. I have brought my children to Ft. Walton almost every year for our summer vacations together. My children now bring their family's to the best beaches in Florida. We always have a fun time. You don't have to go very far for great places to eat or shop. We love to sit on the patio of our room and watch the beautiful sunsets and the blue waters and white sands.We can't wait for our next visit to the Greatest Vacation Place in Florida.

  •  
  • I was disappointed in the fitness facility. I get up early to do my morning workout. The fitness facility was not open on time. One morning it was 10:00 before I reached anyone to ask about opening the facility.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shonda W from Springtown, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was nice, however, I thought the bedroom would have access to the balcony. I was disappointed with the bedroom location.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nederland, Texas recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 10, 2019-Sep 27, 2019 $138 $868 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2019-Oct 18, 2019 $138-$172 $868-$1,085 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 19, 2019-Oct 31, 2019 $149 $938 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2019-Feb 29, 2020 $126 $791 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 7, 2020-Mar 20, 2020 $208 $1,309 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 21, 2020-Apr 10, 2020 $208 $1,309 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 11, 2020-Apr 17, 2020 $208 $1,309 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 18, 2020-May 15, 2020 $164 $1,029 na 3 No restrictions
May 16, 2020-Jun 5, 2020 $261 $1,645 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 6, 2020-Jun 26, 2020 $301 $1,897 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 27, 2020-Jul 10, 2020 $331 $2,086 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 11, 2020-Aug 7, 2020 $301 $1,897 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 8, 2020-Aug 21, 2020 $261 $1,645 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 22, 2020-Sep 25, 2020 $172 $1,085 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.396503,-86.603326

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. 205 Brooks Street SESuite 201 Ft. Walton Beach, Florida 32548 +1 (888) 244-4137 contactus@brooksandshoreyresorts.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon